Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Association Of South Bay Surgeons -  - General Surgeon

Association Of South Bay Surgeons

General Surgeons & Breast Cancer Surgeons located in Torrance, CA & San Pedro, CA

285 total reviews

Association Of South Bay Surgeons always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 285 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Association Of South Bay Surgeons below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer H.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr Linnebur is the top in her field, thorough, attentive, and patient. All the nurses and staff at the hospitals raved about her, as well.
Mia Y.
Submitted 01/15/20
Being obese hindered me in so many ways. It hindered my ability to take on new responsibilities at work, restricted my activities with my children, and overtime, chipped away at my confidence to the point that I’d shrink away from all attention anticipating the prejudgment that was likely not even there. My experience with Dr. Takahashi, Lorraine, and all the staff in the office showed me that they truly care for their patients well-being.
William M.
Submitted 12/26/19
Dr. Solomon explained the process and answered all of my questions. He was very thoughtful and made me feel like I was in good hands.
VINCE G.
Submitted 12/08/19
Dr Bhayani is really good! Knowledgeable and kind. I felt very comfortable with him.
TSEGA M.
Submitted 12/06/19
Very good Experience
JOSE L.
Submitted 12/05/19
Everyone was wonderful, professional, efficient! Great staff
Judy A.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr. Takahashi provides outstanding care before, during and after surgery. She is committed to finding the best path to wellness for each of her patients. She takes time to clearly explain her approach and she really listens to patients questions. She is a phenomenal doctor!
LAILA A.
Submitted 11/26/19
It was one of the best experiences l had, all staff Dr. Friedlander, and anesthesiologist were very friendly, caring and helpful. Thank you
Ron C.
Submitted 11/20/19
My journey began on January 18, 2019 when I was diagnosed with stage lll rectal cancer at 47. With no family history of cancer I was totally shocked and overwhelmed with the diagnosis. I first met Dr. Muraliraj later that year on April 22nd for an examination and consultation regarding the upcoming surgery. This was after a 5 week radiation and chemotherapy regiment. The anticipation of waiting was agonizing but when it finally arrived I felt such a relief. He was well mannered and spoke with such an easiness. His demeanor was that of concern but was very confident and thorough in describing the procedure and risks that came with the surgery. Throughout the course of this process he had consistently maintained a level of professionalism and never left without asking if I had any questions. The time finally arrived and a large tumor with several lymph nodes along with a section of my rectum was removed using an advanced laparoscopic procedure, which took a pain staking 8 hours. His devotion and passion in practicing medicine is what would eventually save my life. I am truly thankful and eternally grateful that Dr. Muraliraj took my case and give me a second chance on life.
HORTENSIA G.
Submitted 11/20/19
She is very accessible. Answers all of our questions and gets back to us promptly.
DANNY H.
Submitted 11/19/19
Very friendly professional visit. Thanks.
Peter L.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. Son X. Nguyen is not only a brilliant man but also a Surgeon with the utmost skill. That is why I was fortunate enough to experience his expertise in my recent hernia surgery. His smile also lights up the room as it comes from his heart. Thank you and God Bless you Dr. Nguyen.
DINAH L.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Friedlander explained everything so clearly I didn’t have any questions. When I asked about another option she told me I didn’t need to convince her it was right for me, she was on my side. I feel safe and confident in her care.
DANIELA M.
Submitted 11/13/19
I was a patient for a different dr with in the same office. I needed an emergency surgery and dr James Camel offered to do it on a Friday night. I can't thank him enough for doing the right thing and helped me with the awful pain that I had to go through. The surgery went well and thank to him I have my life back once again. I will recommend him as a surgeon and as a physician doctor too. Thank you dr Camel. Sincerely, Daniela.
JANE S.
Submitted 11/13/19
Informative!
David E.
Submitted 11/12/19
Got the answers I was looking for
IRENE M.
Submitted 11/07/19
She was sweet and pleasant. I only saw her briefly as I had one simple question post op.
SHELLEY M.
Submitted 11/04/19
SouthBay Surgeons run a tight ship - on time appointment and friendly staff. Dr Madorin is thorough, skilled and caring. Not that anyone wants to have surgery, but she took good care of my needs!
NYLA S.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr Ali Jones is sweet, compassionate,she explained things in a manner that a lay person can understand.
Eduardo A.
Submitted 10/28/19
Dr. Solomon is awesome, a bad-ass with a Laproscope!! 4 years and counting after,my partial colectomy for a colovesical fistula, I'm doing great!