Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Association Of South Bay Surgeons -  - General Surgeon

Association Of South Bay Surgeons

General Surgeons & Breast Cancer Surgeons located in Torrance, CA

193 total reviews

Association Of South Bay Surgeons always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 193 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Association Of South Bay Surgeons below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JAMES V.
Submitted 06/20/19
She saved my life
ANDREW W.
Submitted 06/20/19
Good experience. Quick, yet courteous treatment. Thoroughly professional in all aspects.
ASTRID T.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Lam is a fantastic doctor. Compassionate and skilled.
THOMAS P.
Submitted 06/20/19
Quick, professional and thorough. Answered my questions and kept things simple.
HELEN F.
Submitted 06/18/19
Brilliant
MARIANNE K.
Submitted 06/13/19
She is amazingh
JOHN H.
Submitted 06/13/19
Excellent demeanor and informative. No pressures
STEPHANIE W.
Submitted 06/12/19
Courteous, friendly & competent health care staff. Talented, compassionate & highly skilled surgeons
Judy S.
Submitted 06/11/19
Always a joy to meet with her.
ALICE G.
Submitted 06/07/19
It was a great experience.
ARVIN C.
Submitted 06/06/19
Professionally run office atmosphere with acceptable wait time made for a pleasant experience.
MAYSON G.
Submitted 06/06/19
Dr. Takahashi did a wonderful job with the surgery. My son was able to recover with no problems. She is a skilled and knowledgeable doctor.
JOHN P.
Submitted 06/05/19
She did a hernia surgery on me years ago. This last visit was for my husband's hernia, which she will perform when he loses the required pounds in order for her to repair his hernia. She explained the procedure thorougly to us.
KAREN S.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr Madorin is an extremely thorough and patient friendly doctor. I appreciate her professionalism and good care. Thank you, Dr Madorin.
LYNNE A.
Submitted 06/05/19
Short
LESLIE M.
Submitted 06/04/19
Best Dr. Friedlander!!
Judy A.
Submitted 06/04/19
Dr. Takahashi Is outstanding! She takes the time to make sure she understands what is going on with the patient, she discusses different options, and she listens to patient concerns. I am very pleased that I was referred to Dr. Takahashi.
JOHN M.
Submitted 05/26/19
Very good and professional John Mirabile
RALPH M.
Submitted 05/24/19
An amazing, caring and competent physician. The staff is warm and efficient
Mark J.
Submitted 05/23/19
I had a painful hemorrhoid for decades that kept getting worse. I heard about banding and called my regular colonoscopy guy, but he did not perform that procedure. So I went my Blue Cross insurance web site and searched for hemorrhoids and Dr Linnebur's name came up. I got an appointment quickly, only to find out my condition was way past banding and a hemorrhoidectomy was needed. My primary care physician sent me to Cedars Sinai for a second opinion, which confirmed her prognosis. Dr Linnebur warned me that recovery would be quite painful. It was. But it was so worth it in the long run. But my story isn't over. Along with the surgery, she performed a colonoscopy and discovered a ten year old TVA (bad) polyp that had been missed in these procedures twice before, probably because it was at the very end of the colon and growing laterally. It could only be removed by taking out part of my colon. I was warned that recovery might be painful. It was not. But it involved a five day hospital stay, during which I was under observation for possibly dangerous aftereffects. There were none. Dr Linnebur visited me every day and presented me with pathology results that the removed polyp was benign. Before the second surgery, she warned me of the the possible dangers and said if problems developed while I was in recovery, she would get out of bed in the middle of the night and race to the hospital to open me up again and take care of me. This was impressive and of course, it was never necessary. But my confidence in her was very strong. On my final day in the hospital, we talked at length about the laparoscopic procedure, which was skillfully performed by looking at a computer screen and manipulating cameras and sharp devices inside me. My incisions were minor. She said she probably developed her motor skills from video games. I highly recommend Dr Linnebur.